Industrial Robotics workshop organised by TOP Engineers through Axis Global Automation & Dept of Mechanical
from 05 - 08 Aug 2016

The Department of Mechanical Engineering has organized three day training on “Industrial Robotics” through Axis Global Automation. The duration of the workshop was 5th August, 2016 to 7th August, 2016. The R & D department of DCE has Yaskawa robot, which is a six axis pick and place industrial robot.

Students various colleges have took part in this workshop. Few colleges from where students are Rajalakshmi College of Engineering, Mylam Engineering College, Mother Theresa College of Engineering, PSN College of Engineering.

The faculty who handled the session is alumni of DCE, namely Mr Sundar from Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering who is currently working as Technical Engineer in Axis Global Automation.

Mr Sivakumar P, Assistant Professor/Mechanical coordinated the programme. The total number of students participated in the programme is 46.

The feedback from the students is overwhelming.
National Level Training on Industrial
Sl NoStudent NameCollege Name
1Balaji SCentral Institute of Plastic Engg & Tech
2Pradeep JCentral Institute of Plastic Engg & Tech
3Sowmya DRajalakshmi Engineering College
4Subhashini TRajalakshmi Engineering College
5Yuvashree VRajalakshmi Engineering College
6Vinitha RRajalakshmi Engineering College
7Vijayalakshmi JRajalakshmi Engineering College
8Suvedhitha JRajalakshmi Engineering College
9Sowndriya LRajalakshmi Engineering College
10Sushmitha SRajalakshmi Engineering College
11Inbamani RSt. Mother Theresa Engineering College
12Durairaj SMailam Engineering College
13Sateesh kumar PPBR Visvodaya Institute of technology and science
14Vamsi Krishna KPBR Visvodaya Institute of technology and science
15Hemanth kumar Reddy KPBR Visvodaya Institute of technology and science
16Mohan ram M PPSN College of Engg and Tech
17John Austin SInfant jesus college of Engg
18Kasi vishwanath B
19Karthikeyan SMIET Trichy
20Devanathan SMailam Engineering College
21Abubuckersidique KMailam Engineering College
22Dineshkumar JMailam Engineering College